State Leadership

Connect With Gop Groups Choose Your State

Maryland Leadership

Maryland Republican Party


Phone: (410) 263-2125 Fax: (443) 458-5752

69 Franklin Street Annapolis, Maryland 21401

@mdreps     Like on Facebook

State Chairman

Diana Waterman

Diana Waterman was born in Providence,Rhode Island, but raised in Va. Beach,Va.She received a Bachelor’s Degree in Mathematical Physics from Sweet Briar College in southwestern Virginia in 1983. She has been married to her husband Barry for 28 years, residing in Queen Anne’s County. She has two wonderful children – a daughter Caty (24) and a son Kevin (26) (who is married to a lovely young woman named Reina) and an adorable grandson, Liam. They attend Mother of Sorrows Catholic Church in Centreville.

Throughout her life, she has valued service to others – as a Girl Scout from Brownies through Troop Leadership and in other Community Service organizations both in and out of school. As a parent, she has served as a Cub Scout Den Mother, Girl Scout Leader, and as a member and officer of the Parent’s Association of her children’s school, Sts. Peter and Paul School in Easton(three different times as President).

She currently works as the Chief Financial Officer and IT Specialist for her family-owned and run Real Estate business, Coldwell Banker Waterman Realty. Other past jobs have included Computer Programmer/Analyst with Northrop, Aerobics Instructor, Aqua-aerobics instructor, Red Cross Swimming Instructor, and Day Camp Counselor.

As her children came close to finishing high school, she turned her volunteer hours towards the world of Maryland politics, joining the Chesapeake Republican Women in the fall of 2005. Since then she has served as president of Chesapeake Republican Women (twice), Eastern Shore Regional Chair for the Maryland Federation of Republican Women (MFRW), and the 1st Vice President of the MFRW. She has also been an active member of the Republican Club of Queen Anne’s County. And she has been elected to her county Central Committee twice, serving as Treasurer, Vice Chair, and Chair of the Committee. She has served on several committees for the Maryland Republican Party and in 2010 she was elected to the position of 1st Vice Chair of the Maryland Republican Party. In April 2013, she was elected to chair the State Party.

She believes we all need to work together to bring balance to our State – one Party rule is not healthy for our counties, State, and Country.

National Committeewoman

Nicolee Ambrose

Nicolee Ambrose was elected as the National Committeewoman from Maryland in April 2012. She is currently the Vice President of Government Affairs at eFedSystems Corporation in Virginia, and was a Presidential Appointee in the George W. Bush Administration from 2002-2008. Ambrose earned a B.A. in International Affairs at the Johns Hopkins University, a B.M. at the Peabody Conservatory, and a M.M. in Opera/Musical Theatre from Arizona State University. She is a Republican political activist, conservative commentator, and Chairman Emeritus of the Young Republican National Federation where she previously served as Chairman and Secretary. Her past involvement in politics includes serving as the National Coalition Director for the Future Leaders for McCain-Palin, the National Executive Director of the Young Professionals for Fred Thompson, Chairman and National Committeewoman of the Maryland Young Republicans, and many other positions. Ambrose serves on the Advisory Council for the Republican Women’s Federal Forum, and recently finished her term as Secretary of the Maryland State Advisory Commission to the U.S. Commission on Civil Rights. She has previously served on many other boards and commissions. She currently resides in Baltimore, MD, with her children.

National Committeeman

David Bossie

Executive Director

Joe Cluster

In October of 2013 Joe Cluster took over as the Executive Director of the Maryland Republican Party. Cluster is a lifelong resident of Maryland and has been active in the Republican Party since 2000. He has worked for the state party on two previous occasions. In 2002, he ran the party’s field operation in which the party was successful in electing the first Republican governor of Maryland in 40 years and in 2004 he served as political director.

In 2014, Cluster lead the most successful election in Maryland Republican Party history when Republicans picked up seven seats in the Maryland House of Delegates, two seats in the Maryland Senate, over twenty more local seats and won the Governor’s race.

Cluster has an extensive background in state and national politics having worked for the former Maryland Lt. Gov. Michael Steele as his director of external affairs from 2004-2007 and before that in Gov. Robert Ehrlich’s appointments office. He has also worked in D.C. for the political action committee GOPAC and the Republican National Committee.


Larry Hogan

Larry Hogan was sworn in as governor of Maryland on January 21, 2015. Hogan earned a bachelor’s degree in government and political science from Florida State University. He founded Hogan Companies, a commercial real estate brokerage firm, in 1985 and most recently served as president. Hogan served as secretary of appointments in Governor Bob Ehrlich’s administration from 2003 to 2007. In 2011, he founded Change Maryland, a nonpartisan anti-tax organization. Hogan and his wife Yumi have three daughters.


Andy Harris

HARRIS, Andy, a Representative from Maryland; born in Brooklyn, Kings County, N.Y., January 25, 1957; B.S., The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Md., 1977; M.D., The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Md., 1980; M.H.S., The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, Md., 1995; physician; United States Navy reserve, 1988-2010; member of the Maryland state senate, 1998-2010; minority whip, Maryland state senate; unsuccessful candidate for election to the United States House of Representatives in 2008; elected as a Republican to the One Hundred Twelfth and to the two succeeding Congresses (January 3, 2011-present).
Republican National Committee

Connect With Us

Republican National Committee

Follow GOP

Chairman Reince Priebus

News & Videos
  • 310 First Street SE, Washington, DC 20003
  • 202-863-8500

Paid for by the Republican National Committee. Not Authorized By Any Candidate Or Candidate's Committee.

Paid for by the Republican National Committee.
Not Authorized By Any Candidate Or Candidate's Committee.

Please check your email to claim your FREE sticker