Connect with the GOP:

State Leadership

Connect With Gop Groups Choose Your State

Nebraska Leadership

Nebraska Republican Party


Phone: 402.475.2122

1610 N Street Lincoln, NE 68508

@NEGOP     Like on Facebook

State Chairman

J.L. Spray

National Committeewoman

Joyce Simmons

National Committeeman

David Kramer

David Kramer was elected as the National Committeeman from Nebraska in July of 2012.  David previously served on the National Committee from 2001-2005 while he was party chairman.  He has been active in the national, state and local political arena. David was a candidate for the U.S. Senate in 2006, has been a campaign volunteer on numerous successful races for U.S. Senate, U.S. House of Representatives, state legislature, county treasurer and a variety of other local offices.

David is a Partner at Baird Holm LLP and provides many clients with assistance in government relations, primarily at the state and local levels.  Because of his longstanding political involvement and relationships, David is able to work closely with clients and their registered lobbyists to strategically achieve their goals.  David is listed in The Best Lawyers in America® 2012 (copyright 2011 by Woodward/White, Inc., Aiken, SC) for his work in Government Relations Law.   David also practices management side labor and employment law as well as international law.

David is very active in his community and currently serves as a director for numerous organizations including the College of St. Mary, the Midwest International Trade Association, the Nebraska Foundation for Spinal Research, and the Charles Drew Health Center Foundation.

David is a 1990 graduate of the Georgetown University Law Center in Washington, D.C. He received his B.A. in Political Science and Print Journalism with a minor in Philosophy from Loyola University, New Orleans. David speaks Spanish and Portuguese fluently.

Executive Director

Bud Synhorst


Pete Ricketts

Pete Ricketts was born in Nebraska City and raised in Omaha. He graduated from the University of Chicago with a bachelor’s degree in biology and an MBA in marketing and finance. Ricketts worked for his family’s business in Omaha, a company eventually known as Ameritrade, Inc., holding several leadership roles including senior vice president, president and chief operating officer. He is the founder of Drakon, LLC that supports local entrepreneurs and startup companies. He also serves on the TD Ameritrade Board of Directors and is a director for the Chicago Cubs baseball team. Ricketts and his wife Susanne have been married for 17 years and live in Omaha with their three children, Roscoe, Margot and Eleanor.


Benjamin Sasse

SASSE, Benjamin Eric, a Senator from Nebraska; born in Plainview, Pierce County, Nebr., February 22, 1972; B.A., Harvard University, 1994; M.A., St. John’s College, Annapolis, Md., 1998; Ph.D., Yale University, 2004; management consultant; university professor; chief of staff to U.S. Representative Jeff Fortenberry; counselor to the secretary, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services; assistant secretary for planning and evaluation, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services; president of Midland University, Fremont, Nebr.; elected as a Republican to the United States Senate in 2014 for the term ending January 3, 2021.


Deb Fischer

FISCHER, Debra (Deb), a Senator from Nebraska; born in Lincoln, Neb., March 1, 1951; graduated University of Nebraska, B.S., 1988; rancher; Valentine Rural High School Board of Education 1990-2004; Nebraska Coordinating Commission for Postsecondary Education 2000-2004; Nebraska Unicameral Legislature 2005-2012; elected as a Republican to the United States Senate in 2012 for the term ending January 3, 2019.


Adrian Smith

SMITH, Adrian, a Representative from Nebraska; born in Scottsbluff, Scottsbluff County, Nebr., December 19, 1970; graduated from Gering High School, Gering, Nebr., 1989; attended Liberty University, Lynchburg. Va., 1989-1990; B.S., University of Nebraska, Lincoln, Nebr., 1993; business owner; teacher; member of the Gering, Nebr., city council, 1994-1998; member of the Nebraska state legislature, 1999-2007; elected as a Republican to the One Hundred Tenth and to the four succeeding Congresses (January 3, 2007-present).


Jeff Fortenberry

FORTENBERRY, Jeff, a Representative from Nebraska; born in Baton Rouge, East Baton Rouge Parish, La., December 27, 1960; B.A., Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge, La., 1982; M.P.P., Georgetown University, Washington, D.C., 1986; M.Th., Franciscan University, Steubenville, Ohio, 1996; member of the Lincoln, Nebr., city council, 1997-2001; publishing executive; elected as a Republican to the One Hundred Ninth and to the five succeeding Congresses (January 3, 2005-present).
Republican National Committee

Connect With Us

Republican National Committee

Follow GOP

Chairman Reince Priebus

News & Videos
  • 310 First Street SE, Washington, DC 20003
  • 202-863-8500

Paid for by the Republican National Committee. Not Authorized By Any Candidate Or Candidate's Committee.

Paid for by the Republican National Committee.
Not Authorized By Any Candidate Or Candidate's Committee.