Connect with the GOP:

State Leadership

Connect With Gop Groups Choose Your State

Utah Leadership

Utah Republican Party


Phone: 801.533.9777

117 E. South Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84111

@UtahGOP     Like on Facebook

State Chairman

James Evans

National Committeewoman

Enid Mickelsen

Enid Greene Mickelsen represented Utah in the United States House of Representatives in the 104th Congress (1995-96), where she served on the powerful House Rules Committee.  A former litigation attorney with a major Salt Lake City firm, she worked as deputy chief of staff to Governor Norman H. Bangerter.  Mrs. Mickelsen is a former Chairman of the Utah Republican Party, and is currently Utah’s National Committeewoman to the Republican National Committee, where she serves on the Budget Committee and the Rules Committee.  Mrs. Mickelsen received her undergraduate degree at the University of Utah and her law degree from Brigham Young University.

For five years, Mrs. Mickelsen hosted a talk show on KSL Newsradio (“The Enid Greene Show”), and continues to appear as a frequent commentator on television and radio. Active in her church and community, Mrs. Mickelsen and her husband, Judge Scott Mickelsen, are the parents of four children and two grandchildren, who they dote on shamelessly.

National Committeeman

Bruce Hough

Executive Director

Julian Babbitt


Gary Richard Herbert

Gary Herbert was sworn in as Utah’s 17th governor on August 11, 2009, and was sworn in for his second term on January 7, 2013. As governor, Herbert is focused on four cornerstones to strengthen Utah’s economy: education, energy, jobs, and the ability of the state to solve its own problems. As a result, Utah is a premier destination for business growth, jobs and an enviable quality of life. Prior to becoming governor, Herbert served as lieutenant governor for five years. In 1990, he was appointed to the Utah County Commission. During his 14 years as county commissioner, he served as president of the Utah Association of Counties and the Utah Association of Realtors and as a board member of the Provo Orem Chamber of Commerce and Utah Water Conservancy District. Herbert currently serves as the chair of the Western Governors Association and as an Executive Committee member of the National Governors Association. Herbert met his wife, Jeanette Snelson at Brigham Young University. Shortly after their marriage, the governor joined the Utah National Guard where he served for six years. He and Jeanette were small business owners for 23 years. The Herberts are proud parents of six children and have 13 grandchildren.


Mike Lee

LEE, Mike, a Senator from Utah; born in Mesa, Ariz., June 4, 1971; graduated Brigham Young University, B.A., 1994; graduated Brigham Young University, J.D., 1997; law clerk to 3rd Circuit Court of Appeals Justice Samuel Alito 1998; lawyer; assistant U.S. attorney 2002-2005; counsel to Utah Governor John Huntsman 2005-2006; law clerk to United States Supreme Court Justice Samuel Alito 2006-2007; lawyer; elected as a Republican to the United States Senate in 2010 for the term ending January 3, 2017.


Orrin Hatch

HATCH, Orrin Grant, a Senator from Utah; born in Homestead Park, Allegheny County, Pa., March 22, 1934; received early education in the public schools of Pittsburgh, Pa.; graduated, Brigham Young University 1959; graduated, University of Pittsburgh Law School 1962; admitted to the Pennsylvania bar in 1963 and commenced practice in Pittsburgh; moved to Utah in 1969 and continued practicing law; elected as a Republican to the United States Senate in 1976; reelected in 1982, 1988, 1994, 2000, 2006, and again in 2012 for the term ending January 3, 2019; president pro tempore (2015-); chairman, Committee on Labor and Human Resources (Ninety-seventh to Ninety-ninth Congresses), Committee on the Judiciary (One Hundred Fourth to One Hundred Sixth Congresses; One Hundred Seventh Congress [January 20, 2001-June 6, 2001], One Hundred Eighth Congress), Committee on Finance (One Hundred Fourteenth Congress).


Mia Love

LOVE, Ludmya Bourdeau (Mia), a Representative from Utah; born in Brooklyn, Kings County, N.Y., on December 6, 1975; graduated from Norwalk High School, Norwalk, Conn.; B.A., University of Hartford, West Hartford, Conn., 1997; flight attendant; call center operator; member of the Saratoga Springs, Utah, city council, 2003-2009; mayor of Saratoga Springs, Utah, 2010-2013; elected as a Republican to the One Hundred Fourteenth Congress (January 3, 2015-present).


Chris Stewart

STEWART, Chris, a Representative from Utah; born in Logan, Cache County, Utah, July 15, 1960; graduated from Sky View High School, Smithfield, Utah; B.S., Utah State University, Logan, Utah, 1984; United States Air Force, 1984-1998; author; business executive; elected as a Republican to the One Hundred Thirteenth and to the succeeding Congress (January 3, 2013-present).


Jason Chaffetz

CHAFFETZ, Jason, a Representative from Utah; born in Los Gatos, Santa Clara County, Calif., March 26, 1967; B.A., Brigham Young University, Provo, Utah, 1989; business executive; staff, Utah Governor John Huntsman, 2004; member of the Utah Valley board of trustees, 2007-2008; elected as a Republican to the One Hundred Eleventh and to the three succeeding Congresses (January 3, 2009-present); chair, Committee on Oversight and Government Reform (One Hundred Fourteenth Congress).


Rob Bishop

BISHOP, Robert (Rob), a Representative from Utah; born in Kaysville, Utah, July 13, 1951; B.A., University of Utah, Salt Lake City, Utah, 1974; teacher; professional advocate; member of the Utah state house of representatives, 1979-1994, speaker, 1992-1994; elected as a Republican to the One Hundred Eighth and to the six succeeding Congresses (January 3, 2003-present); chair, Committee on Natural Resources (One Hundred Fourteenth Congress).
Republican National Committee

Connect With Us

Republican National Committee

Follow GOP

Chairman Reince Priebus

News & Videos
  • 310 First Street SE, Washington, DC 20003
  • 202-863-8500

Paid for by the Republican National Committee. Not Authorized By Any Candidate Or Candidate's Committee.

Paid for by the Republican National Committee.
Not Authorized By Any Candidate Or Candidate's Committee.