State Leadership

Connect With Gop Groups Choose Your State

Wyoming Leadership

Wyoming Republican Party


Phone: 307-234-9166

1821 Carey Avenue | PO Box 984, Cheyenne WY 82003

@wygop     Like on Facebook

State Chairman

Matt Micheli

National Committeewoman

Marti Halverson

Marti Halverson was elected to the Republican National Committee as the Mational Committeewoman for Wyoming in 2012 after 40+ years of Republican grass roots activism. After winning the Committeewoman position, Halverson announced her intentions to run for the Wyoming State House and won a second term in 2014. Professionally over the years, Halverson has worked in the durable medical device industry.

National Committeeman

Richard George

Executive Director

Tom Wiblemo


Matthew Mead

Matt Mead was sworn in as Wyoming’s 32nd governor on January 3, 2011. Born in Jackson, Wyoming, Mead was raised on the family ranch in Teton County. He has a bachelor’s degree from Trinity University in San Antonio and a law degree from the University of Wyoming. After law school, Mead served as a county and federal prosecutor, practiced in a private firm, and served as United States Attorney for Wyoming from October 2001 to June 2007. All this legal service was in Wyoming. After he stepped down as U. S. Attorney, Mead and his wife Carol returned full time to operating their farming and ranching business in southeast Wyoming. Since taking office, Mead has continued to travel to communities around the state to hear from residents in the places where they live and work. He maintains an open door policy in his office at the Capitol Building. Mead and Carol have been married for more than 20 years, with Cheyenne as their home. They have two school-age children, Mary and Pete.


Michael Enzi

ENZI, Michael B., a Senator from Wyoming; born in Bremerton, Wash., February 1, 1944; attended public schools of Thermopolis and Sheridan, Wyo.; graduated, Sheridan High School 1962; received degree in accounting, George Washington University 1966; M.B.A. in retail marketing from Denver University 1968; served in Wyoming National Guard 1967-73; owned and operated family shoe stores in Gillette and Sheridan, Wyo., and Miles City, Mont.; accountant; Certified Professional in Human Resources, 1993-present; Mayor of Gillette 1975-1982; member, Wyoming house of representatives 1987-1991; member, Wyoming state senate 1991-1996; commissioner, Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education 1995-1996; elected as a Republican to the United States Senate in 1996; reelected in 2002, 2008, and again in 2014 for the term ending January 3, 2021; chair, Committee on Health, Education, Labor, and Pensions (One Hundred Ninth Congress), Committee on Budget (One Hundred Fourteenth Congress).


John Barrasso

BARRASSO, John A., a Senator from Wyoming; born on July 21, 1952, in Reading, Penn.; graduated Georgetown University, Washington, D.C., B.S. 1974; graduated Georgetown University School of Medicine, M.D. 1978; residency at Yale Medical School, New Haven, Conn.; orthopedic surgeon, private practice; chief of staff of the Wyoming Medical Center, Casper, Wyo.; Wyoming State senate 2002-2007; appointed to the United States Senate on June 22, 2007, to fill the vacancy caused by the death of Craig L. Thomas; took the oath of office on June 25, 2007; elected in 2008 in a special election for the term ending January 3, 2013; reelected in 2012 for the term ending January 3, 2019; vice-chair, Republican Conference (2010-2012); chair, Republican Policy Committee (2012-); chair, Committee on Indian Affairs (One Hundred Fourteenth Congress).


Cynthia Lummis

LUMMIS, Cynthia M., a Representative from Wyoming; born in Cheyenne, Laramie County, Wyo., September 10, 1954; B.S., University of Wyoming, Laramie, Wyo., 1976; B.A., University of Wyoming, 1978; J.D., University of Wyoming College of Law, Laramie, Wyo., 1985; rancher; lawyer, private practice; staff, Wyoming Governor Jim Geringer, 1994-1996; member of Wyoming state house of representatives, 1979-1983, 1985-1993; member of Wyoming state senate, 1993-1995; Wyoming state treasurer, 1999-2007; Wyoming state lands and investment acting director, 1997-1998; elected as a Republican to the One Hundred Eleventh and to the three succeeding Congresses (January 3, 2009-present).
Republican National Committee

Connect With Us

Republican National Committee

Follow GOP

Chairwoman Ronna McDaniel

News & Videos
  • 310 First Street SE, Washington, DC 20003
  • 202-863-8500

Paid for by the Republican National Committee. Not Authorized By Any Candidate Or Candidate's Committee.

Paid for by the Republican National Committee.
Not Authorized By Any Candidate Or Candidate's Committee.

Please check your email to claim your FREE sticker