press releases

RNC Announces Convention Platform Subcommittee Chairs

- August 9, 2012

WASHINGTON - Today RNC Chairman Reince Priebus, Governor Bob McDonnell, Senator John Hoeven and Congressman Marsha Blackburn announced the subcommittee leadership for the 2012 Republican National Convention Committee on Resolutions, commonly known as the Platform Committee.

"I am pleased to announce the 2012 GOP Platform Subcommittee chairs who will be instrumental as the Republican Party outlines its principles and vision for the country in the Platform," said RNC Chairman Reince Priebus. "The Obama Administration's policies have failed and the American public is ready for new leadership."

"I look forward to working with these dedicated individuals, in addition to all the Platform delegates, who have demonstrated their commitment to limited government, free enterprise, and constitutional conservative values," said Governor McDonnell, Chairman of the Committee on Resolutions.

The list of subcommittee chairs are as follows:

Economy, Jobs, Debt

  • RNC National Committeeman and State Representative Jonathan Barnett (AR)
  • Treasurer Lynn Fitch (MS)
  • Andy Puzder (CA)

Foreign Policy and Defense

  • RNC National Committeewoman Donna Cain (OR)
  • Former U.S. Senator Jim Talent (MO)

Restoring Constitutional Government

  • RNC National Committeeman James Bopp (IN)
  • Jane Timken (OH)

Government Reform

  • Lieutenant Governor Jim Cawley (PA)
  • State Republican Party Committeewoman Rachel Kemp (MA)

Energy, Agriculture, and the Environment

  • Mary Dye (WA)
  • Congressman Ed Whitfield (KY)

Healthcare, Education and Crime

  • State Superintendent of Schools Tom Luna (ID)
  • RNC National Committeewoman Carolyn McLarty (OK)
  • State Attorney General Sam Olens (GA)


Previous post

RNC Releases "What Else?"

Next post

ICYMI: Highlights From Conference Call With Fmr. House Speaker Gingrich on Obama Gutting Welfare Reform
Republican National Committee

Connect With Us

Republican National Committee

Follow GOP

Chairwoman Ronna McDaniel

News & Videos
  • 310 First Street SE, Washington, DC 20003
  • 202-863-8500

Paid for by the Republican National Committee. Not Authorized By Any Candidate Or Candidate's Committee.

Paid for by the Republican National Committee.
Not Authorized By Any Candidate Or Candidate's Committee.

Please check your email to claim your FREE sticker